Officers announced for Lexington Clinic’s 2022 Board of Directors

LEXINGTON, KY. – 1/28/2022 – At Lexington Clinic’s annual Board of Directors meeting the following officers were elected to serve for the year:

 President - Michael T. Cecil, MD

 Vice-President - Kyle J. Childers, MD  Secretary - Shailendra Chopra, MD  Treasurer - Robert A. Davenport. MD

Other members of the board include Haider Abbas, M.D., David Alexander, M.D., An-Yu Chen, M.D., Jamil Farooqui, M.D., Tharun Karthikeyan, M.D., Jordan Prendergast, M.D., Mr. Nick Rowe and Mr. Alan Stein. 
About Lexington Clinic:
Lexington Clinic was founded in 1920 and is Central Kentucky’s oldest and largest group practice. Lexington Clinic has more than 180 providers and serves more than 600,000 patients every year. Lexington Clinic has providers in 30 different specialties and has more than 25 locations throughout Central Kentucky. For more information about Lexington Clinic, please visit or you can follow us on Facebook.


Lexington Clinic is Central Kentucky’s largest and oldest medical group. With 180+ providers in more than 30 specialties, we have been taking care of 600,000+ visits annually in the Lexington community since 1920.

1221 South Broadway
Lexington, Kentucky

© Lexington Clinic 2023. All Rights Reserved.